WAHL SOCIAL

Wahl GmbH - Wahl Social

Open corporate culture / Working together

Our open corporate culture and its real open-door policy are reflected throughout the entire company. Everybody from the CEO to team leaders always leaves a door open to listen to the concerns of employees, and lunch breaks and meeting colleagues in the café or even in the corridor also offer opportunities for a mutual exchange of experience.

Our annual summer barbecue and our Christmas party also encourage an atmosphere of cooperation and working together. Naturally enough, one should not forget visits from the Easter bunny and Father Christmas who always surprise our employees with a little gift.
We always round off our business year with our traditional Christmas breakfast at which our employees, about 200 in number, can celebrate the successes of the past year together while enjoying a hearty breakfast.

 

Health and wellbeing

Our company canteen pampers you every midday with a freshly prepared and subsidised lunch. In addition to this, fruit baskets or snack bowls consisting of nuts and raisins, etc. are placed every day at several points in the company for employees to enjoy free of charge.

And employees need not go thirsty, as they can refill their water bottles at several points from a water dispenser. Our well-equipped department kitchens ensure that you feel at ease in an atmosphere which is almost home from home.

In order to ensure that tension never has a chance to take hold, we offer the opportunity to enjoy a massage every Monday (for a small fee).

We also receive excellent care from our company physician, Dr. Fritzer from the BASIZ occupational health and safety center in Villingen. He is available at all times with advice and care for all employees when it comes to questions relating to health.

 

Occupational pension scheme

We at WAHL GmbH offer our employees pension coverage in a variety of forms.
For example, it is possible to make savings in so-called time value accounts (long-term accounts) for early retirement. A classic pension variant which we offer on retirement is Metallrente direct insurance.  Both models are subsidised by payment of a generous subsidy on the contribution amount.

WAHL SOZIAL

Wahl GmbH - Wahl Sozial

Offene Unternehmenskultur / Miteinander

Unsere offene Unternehmenskultur mit einer tatsächlichen „Offenen-Tür-Politik“ spiegelt sich im ganzen Unternehmen wieder. Vom Geschäftsführer bis zu den Teamleitern haben wir immer offene Türen für die Anliegen der Mitarbeiter/innen. Auch beim Mittagessen, in der Kaffeeküche, oder im Flur bietet sich immer wieder die Möglichkeit zum gegenseitigen Austausch.

Dem gemeinsamen Miteinander dienen auch unsere alljährliche Sommergrillparty und unsere Weihnachtsfeier. Nicht zu vergessen sind natürlich die Besuche des Osterhasen und des Nikolaus, die unsere Mitarbeiter/innen immer mit einem kleine Präsent überraschen.
Unser Geschäftsjahr klingt jedes Jahr mit unserem traditionellen Weihnachtsfrühstück aus, bei dem unsere rund 200 Mitarbeiter/innen das Jahr gemeinsam bei einem guten Frühstück ausklingen lassen.

 

Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden

In unserer betriebseigenen Kantine werden Sie jeden Nachmittag mit einem frisch gekochten und bezuschussten Mittagessen verwöhnt. Zusätzlich wird an mehreren Stellen im Unternehmen täglich ein Obstkorb bzw. Studentenfutter für die Mitarbeiter/innen kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellt.
Auch für den Durst ist bestens gesorgt, an mehreren Stellen kann man seine Trinkflasche an einem Wasserspender auffüllen. In unseren bestens ausgerüsteten Abteilungsküchen kann man sich beinahe wie zu Hause fühlen.
 
Um Verspannungen erst gar nicht aufkommen zu lassen, bieten wir jeden Montag die Möglichkeit einer Massage (gegen einen geringen Aufpreis).
Ebenso werden wir sehr gut von unserem Betriebsarzt Dr. Fritzer von der BASIZ in Villingen betreut. Er steht allen Mitarbeitern/innen zu allen Fragen zum Thema Gesundheit jederzeit mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.
 
 

Betriebliche Altersvorsorge 

Wir, als WAHL GmbH, bieten unseren Mitarbeiter/innen eine Altersvorsorge in den verschiedensten Ausprägungen an.
Für einen vorzeitigen Ruhestand gibt es zum Beispiel die Möglichkeit der Ansparung in sogenannte Zeitwertkonten (Langzeitkonten). Als klassische Variante für die Altersvorsorge nach Eintritt in die Rente bieten wir die Metallrente Direktversicherung an. Beide Modelle werden mit einem großzügigen Anteil von der WAHL GmbH bezuschusst.